2018 Golf Banner.jpg

Each year T.G.I.F. (Third Golfers in Fellowship), hosts an annual golf outing to:

  • Honor Sam, a long time member of Third, who gave back so much to Richmond

  • Gather together to raise funds for a local charity or non-profit that needs help

  • Play golf together and invite friends and family to join in the fun!

Included in the price are: greens fees and cart; practice balls set up one hour before start; lunch after the golf round; a short inspirational message; prizes awarded for various achievements (long drive, closest to the pin on Par 3's, best dresser, etc.). 

Our goal is to get 144 golfers and to have a hole sponsor for each hole with net proceeds going local charity or non-profit that needs help. 

Our 2018 tournament will take place in June  25, 8 am - Noon @ The Richmond Country Club.  Check-in at 8 am with a shotgun start at 9 am.    This Captain Choice format is suited for all levels of golfers and non-golfers. This outing is open to all men, woman and teens!  Individuals or pairs can sign up and will be placed on teams.  The cost of $80.00 per golfer includes: green fees, golf cart, range balls, lunch, and a $25.00 tax deductible donation to this year's charity - TBD.  During our lunch, the Samuel W. Jackson Award for Golf Outreach and Fellowship will be announced. Click here for history of recipients.


Contact: Bob Tatti (rjtat24@aol.com, or 804-360-5260)

A little history.....

June 19, 2017.  Our '17 charity:  - Virginia Treatment for Children
June 13, 2016.  Our '16 charity:  CrossOver Health Ministry.
June 22, 2015.  Our '15 charity:  Gertrude Bien-Aime orphanage, Haiti
June 2, 2014. Our '14 charity:  C.H.A.T. 




Pictures!  Special thanks to Rick Sleeman for his superb work of art!


Tournamant Pictures Part 3 

Tournament Pictures Part 2

Tournament Pictures Part 1


Closest to the hole:

Steve Lestyan (Hole # 2; 8" 11") 

Robert Cochrane (Hole # 6; 3" 1") 

Jim M. (Hole # 11; 2" 2") 

Mark Hourigan  (Hole # 15; 4" 8") 

Flight A:

 Geoffrey McDonald and Team 

Alex Thompson, Wade Hayes, Mark Hourigan, Timmy Albright

Flight B:

Tommy Thompson, Garrett Augustine, Chris Whiting, Tom Hayes

Marty Purks, Randall White, Chris White, Carl Miller

Sam Jackson Award:

 Neill Rogers